top of page

Sometimes I suck

So, I've had this site up for quite some time now and I have yet to do anything with it.

There are a billion excuse why I've avoided doing this.

It's summer.

I'm busy.

I have too much on my plate right now to focus on this.

I hate reading short pieces so obviously I'll also hate writing short pieces.

And so on and so forth ad nauseum.

But here's the thing: I want to write. Not only that, I LOVE writing. So why do I make all these excuses and avoid doint the thing I love? Is it fear? Am I afraid that I don't have anything to sayt? Is it deprivation? Am I avoiding this thing that I love because I want to save it? Savor it? Or is there something else going on?

I'm honestly not sure, but at least I've made it over the hump and actually composed something for public consumption. Does anyone out there have this same problem? Any advice on how to get past it? How to find the motivation?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page